I’m Here

We could only

whisper

among

the clangor

and sirens

smashing like Godzilla

down these quaint streets

now juxtaposed against the monstrous.

 

(Do I have to say who is winning?)

(Does winning still exist?)

 

Did you hear my whispers

or did the footfalls

like the sound of giant steel-toed clown shoes

distract you from

what I hoped

to convey?

 

So I grabbed your hand

in case, above or below this din,

you couldn’t hear

me saying

“I’m here,

I’m here”

I’m Here

Tell me what you're thinking

