you again

I think of you,

looking out windows,

feeling my fingers scrape

my other fingers.

 

I think of you

when I push elevator

buttons for upward

motion and also

while I drive on roads

we’ve driven together.

 

I think of you

as this newest oldest sun

sets ritually and I put

on water (for tea) to boil

while I do more thinking

about you.

 

I think about you

while shopping, wondering

what I will give you next,

anything for another smile

and I could go on this

way forever but I’d

rather be thinking of you.

you again

Tell me what you're thinking

